4 freshman senators elected to UK Student Government

Dwight Haggard, Austin Mullen, Mariel Jackson and Jenna Hollinden were the winners of the four UK freshman Student Government Senate seats on Thursday evening after two full days of voting.

According to the Student Government website, 1,189 of the 5,572 total freshmen cast a vote, equaling a 21 percent turnout.

The website also reported that 28 percent of those votes were cast via a mobile device.

For a full review of results, including an hour-by-hour breakdown of the number of votes cast, see http://uksga.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/F12-Election-Results.pdf.