2013 baseball schedule announced

Junior catcher Luke Maile tags home base at UK baseball vs. Ole Miss at Cliff Hagan Stadium in Lexington, Ky., on Sunday, April 8, 2012. Photo by Tessa Lighty | Staff


UK baseball will play 33 home games next season as part of a 56 regular season schedule released Tuesday.

The Cats will open its season with a pair of tournaments in South Carolina,before hosting Murray State in the home opener at Cliff Hagen Stadium on Tuesday Feb. 26.

See below for the full 2013 regular season schedule.


Feb. 15             UNC Asheville            Spartanburg, S.C.

Feb. 16             USC Upstate                Spartanburg, S.C.

Feb. 17             Niagara                         Spartanburg, S.C.

Feb. 22             Elon                               Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Feb. 23             Coastal Carolina        Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Feb. 24             Kansas State               Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Feb. 26             Murray State                Lexington, Ky.

Feb. 27              Eastern Kentucky      Lexington, Ky.

March 1            Akron                            Lexington, Ky.

March 2            Akron                            Lexington, Ky.

March 3            Akron                            Lexington, Ky.

March 5            Cincinnati                    Lexington, Ky.

March 6            Xavier                           Lexington, Ky.

March 8            Michigan State           Lexington, Ky.

March 9            Michigan State           Lexington, Ky.

March 10         Michigan State            Lexington, Ky.

March 12          Ohio                               Lexington, Ky.

March 15          Florida                           Gainesville, Fla.

March 16          Florida                           Gainesville, Fla.

March 17          Florida                           Gainesville, Fla.

March 19          Western Kentucky      Lexington, Ky.

March 22          Mississippi State        Lexington, Ky.

March 23          Mississippi State        Lexington, Ky.

March 24          Mississippi State        Lexington, Ky.

March 26          Marshall                       Lexington, Ky.

March 29          Georgia                          Lexington, Ky.

March 30          Georgia                          Lexington, Ky.

March 31           Georgia                          Lexington, Ky.

April 2                Louisville                      Louisville, Ky.

April 5                LSU                                Baton Rouge, La.

April 6                LSU                                Baton Rouge, La.

April 7                LSU                                Baton Rouge, La.

April 9               Austin Peay                   Lexington, Ky.

April 12             Tennessee                      Lexington, Ky.

April 13             Tennessee                      Lexington, Ky.

April 14             Tennessee                      Lexington, Ky.

April 16             Louisville                       Lexington, Ky.

April 19             South Carolina              Columbia, S.C.

April 20            South Carolina              Columbia, S.C.

April 21             South Carolina              Columbia, S.C.

April 23             Western Kentucky        Bowling Green, Ky.

April 26              Ole Miss                         Oxford, Miss.

April 27              Ole Miss                         Oxford, Miss.

April 28              Ole Miss                         Oxford, Miss.

May 3                  Arkansas                        Lexington, Ky.

May 4                  Arkansas                        Lexington, Ky.

May 5                  Arkansas                        Lexington, Ky.

May 7                  Wright State                  Lexington, Ky.

May 10                Vanderbilt                     Lexington, Ky.

May 11                 Vanderbilt                     Lexington, Ky.

May 12                 Vanderbilt                     Lexington, Ky.

May 14                 Indiana                          Lexington, Ky.

May 16                  Missouri                       Columbia, Mo.

May 17                  Missouri                       Columbia, Mo.

May 18                  Missouri                      Columbia, Mo.