UK Men’s Basketball conference schedule released

Kernel Sports Staff

The SEC announced the Kentucky Men’s Basketball Team’s 2018-2019 home and away conference schedule.

Kentucky’s home opponents will include Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, LSU, Mississippi State, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas A&M, and Vanderbilt. Kentucky announced prior to the 2015-2016 season that they will have permanent home-and-away opponents, which are Florida, Tennessee, and Vanderbilt. This season, Kentucky will add Auburn and Mississippi State to that list.

The Cats will travel to Alabama, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, Ole Miss, Mississippi State, Missouri, Tennessee, and Vanderbilt.

Kentucky is set to play three of the teams in the CBS rankings twice—Auburn, Mississippi State, and Tennessee. Florida and Vanderbilt, also CBS ranked, will face Kentucky once.

To add to the toughness of SEC schedules, 20 of’s Top 100 recruits have signed with SEC schools.

Seven non-conference games have been set in stone for the Cats, two of which include Duke on November 6 in Indianapolis in the State Farm Champions Classic, and Kansas at home in Rupp Arena on January 26.

Times, dates, and television information will be announced at a later date, along with additional non-conference opponents.