Contact

 

The Kentucky Kernel is an independent daily, student-run publication of the University of Kentucky with a circulation of 17,000 and a readership of more than 30,000.

To report a problem with deliveries, please call (859) 257-2871.

If you notice a problem with our website or have a problem with your Kernel Mobile app, contact Photojournalism Adviser David Stephenson.

 

Office address:
026 Grehan Journalism Building
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0042
Newsroom:(859) 257-1915
Classified advertising: (859) 257-2871
Display advertising: (859) 257-2872

Visit us on Facebook at facebook.com/kykernel.
Find us on Twitter @KyKernel and @KyKernelSports.

 

For press releases, please email the appropriate desk:

News/features desk: news@kykernel.com

Opinions desk: opinions@kykernel.com

Sports desk: sports@kykernel.com

Classifieds desk: ksaltz@kykernel.com

 

2013-14 Kernel Staff

Editor-in-Chief: Rachel Aretakis
Email raretakis@kykernel.com.

Managing Editor: David Schuh
Email dschuh@kykernel.com.

Managing Editor: Amelia Orwick
Email aorwick@kykernel.com.

News Editor: Morgan Eads
Email meads@kykernel.com.

Asst. News Editor: William Wright
Email wwright@kykernel.com.

Sports Editor: Nick Gray
Email ngray@kykernel.com.

Asst. Sports Editor: Matt Overing
Email movering@kykernel.com.

Opinions Editor: Judah Taylor
Email jtaylor@kykernel.com.

Asst. Opinions Editor: Kyle Arensdorf
Email karensdorf@kykernel.com.

Photo Editor: Emily Wuetcher
Email ewuetcher@kykernel.com. 

Asst. Photo Editor: Ellie Hasken
Email ehasken@kykernel.com.

Design Editor: Rachel Walker
Email rwalker@kykernel.com.

Advisers

Student Publications Adviser: Chris Poore

Advertising and Design Adviser: May May Barton

Photojournalism and Yearbook Adviser: David Stephenson


2013-14 Kernel Editorial Board

Rachel Aretakis - Editor-in-Chief

Judah Taylor - Editorial Board Editor

David Schuh - Managing Editor

Amelia Orwick - Managing Editor

Kyle Arensdorf - Asst. Opinions Editor

Nick Gray - Sports Editor

Matt Overing - Asst. Sports Editor

Ellie Hasken- Asst. Photo Editor

 

Corrections

The Kentucky Kernel editors correct significant errors brought to our attention. To report an error, call the Kernel newsroom at 859-257-1915 or email Editor-in-Chief Rachel Aretakis at raretakis@kykernel.com.