Contact

 

The Kentucky Kernel is an independent daily, student-run publication of the University of Kentucky with a circulation of 17,000 and a readership of more than 30,000.

To report a problem with deliveries, please call (859) 257-6535.

If you notice a problem with our website or have a problem with your Kernel Mobile app, contact Photojournalism Adviser David Stephenson.

 

Office address:
026 Grehan Journalism Building
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0042
Newsroom:(859) 257-1915
Classified advertising: (859) 257-2871
Display advertising: (859) 257-2872 | agiusti@kykernel.com

Visit us on Facebook at facebook.com/kykernel.
Find us on Twitter @KyKernel and @KyKernelSports.

 

For press releases, please email the appropriate desk:

News/features desk: news@kykernel.com

Opinions desk: opinions@kykernel.com

Sports desk: sports@kykernel.com

Classifieds desk: ksaltz@kykernel.com

 

2013-14 Kernel Staff

Editor-in-Chief: Morgan Eads
Email meads@kykernel.com.
Phone 859-339-8671

Managing Editor: Nick Gray
Email ngray@kykernel.com.

News Editor: Anne Halliwell
Email ahalliwell@kykernel.com.

Sports Editor:  Joshua Huff
Email jhuff@kykernel.com.

Asst. Sports Editor: Annie Dunbar
Email sports@kykernel.com.

Asst. Sports Editor: Kevin Erpenbeck
Email sports@kykernel.com.

Opinions Editor: Kyle Arensdorf
Email karensdorf@kykernel.com.

Asst. Opinions Editor: Cheyene Miller
Email cmiller@kykernel.com.

Photo Editor: Jonathan Krueger
Email jkrueger@kykernel.com

Asst. Photo Editor: Adam Pennavaria
Email apennavaria@kykernel.com.

Design Editor: Madison Gunter
Email mgunter@kykernel.com.

Advisers

Student Publications Adviser: Chris Poore

Advertising Design Adviser: May May Barton

Photojournalism and Yearbook Adviser: David Stephenson

Advertising Adviser: Andrea Giusti

2013-14 Kernel Editorial Board

Morgan Eads - Editor-in-Chief

Kyle Arensdorf - Editorial Board Editor

Nick Gray - Managing Editor

Cheyene Miller - Asst. Opinions Editor

Matt Overing - Sports Editor

Joshua Huff - Asst. Sports Editor

 

Corrections

The Kentucky Kernel editors correct significant errors brought to our attention. To report an error, call the Kernel newsroom at 859-257-1915 or email Editor-in-Chief Morgan Eads at meads@kykernel.com.