Contact

 

The Kentucky Kernel is an independent daily, student-run publication of the University of Kentucky with a circulation of 17,000 and a readership of more than 30,000.

To report a problem with deliveries, please call (859) 257-6535.

If you notice a problem with our website or have a problem with your Kernel Mobile app, contact Photojournalism Adviser David Stephenson.

 

Office address:
026 Grehan Journalism Building
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0042
Newsroom:(859) 257-1915
Classified advertising: (859) 257-2871
Display advertising: (859) 257-2872 | agiusti@kykernel.com

Visit us on Facebook at facebook.com/kykernel.
Find us on Twitter @KyKernel and @KyKernelSports.

 

For press releases, please email the appropriate desk:

News/features desk: news@kykernel.com

Opinions desk: opinions@kykernel.com

Sports desk: sports@kykernel.com

Classifieds desk: ksaltz@kykernel.com

 

2014-15 Kernel Staff

Editor-in-Chief: Will Wright
Email wwright@kykernel.com
Phone 724-344-6945

Managing Editor: Cheyene Miller
Email cmiller@kykernel.com

News Editor: Sarah Brookbank
Email sbrookbank@kykernel.com

Asst. News Editor: Joshua Qualls
Email jqualls@kykernel.com

Sports Editor:  Derek Terry
Email dterry@kykernel.com

Asst. Sports Editor: Jordan Ondrof
Email jondrof@kykernel.com

Opinions Editor: Marjorie Kirk
Email mkirk@kykernel.com

Asst. Opinions Editor: Jamilyn Hall
Email jhall@kykernel.com

Photo Editor: Michael Reaves
Email mreaves@kykernel.com

Photo Editor: Taylor Pence
Email tpence@kykernel.com

Photo Editor: Cameron Sadler
Email csadler@kykernel.com

Multimedia Editor: Marcus Dorsey
Email mdorsey@kykernel.com

Design Editor: Liz Glass
Email lglass@kykernel.com

Asst. Design Editor: Damir Kocer
Email dkocer@kykernel.com

Advisers

Student Publications Adviser: Chris Poore

Advertising Design Adviser: May May Barton

Photojournalism and Yearbook Adviser: David Stephenson

Advertising Adviser: Andrea Giusti

2014-15 Kernel Editorial Board

Will Wright – Editor-in-Chief

Marjorie Kirk – Editorial Board Editor

Jamilyn Hall – Asst. Opinions Editor

Sarah Brookbank -News Editor

Joshua Qualls – Asst. News Editor

Derek Terry – Sports Editor

Jordan Ondroff – Asst. Sports Editor

 

Corrections

The Kentucky Kernel editors correct significant errors brought to our attention. To report an error, call the Kernel newsroom at 859-257-1915 or email Editor-in-Chief Will Wright at wwright@kykernel.com