UK Hoops TV schedule released

UK Hoops will be on regional or national television 11 times during the 2011-12 season, according to the SEC women’s basketball TV schedule released Tuesday.

A program-record six games will be telecast on the ESPN network of channels.

November 13 will be a very interesting day for UK basketball fans, at UK Hoops will face the defending champion Baylor Bears on ESPN2 at 6 p.m. The men’s basketball team will be featured on ESPN at 9:30 p.m. as they take on Duke in the State Farm Champions Classic from Atlanta.

Additional games will be televised by the UK IMG network. Those games and times will be released at a later date.

Here is the full schedule and television information:

2012-13 University of Kentucky
Women’s Basketball Schedule
Date Opponent TV Site Time
Nov. 5 (Mon) BELLARMINE (EXH) LEXINGTON 7 p.m.
Nov. 10 (Sat) DELAWARE STATE
Nov. 13 (Tues) at Baylor (State Farm Classic) ESPN2 6 p.m.
Nov. 17 (Sat) HIGH POINT
Nov. 23 (Fri) MOREHEAD STATE (Terry Hall Classic)
Nov. 25 (Sun) USC UPSTATE
Nov. 28 (Wed) MIAMI OHIO (Education Day) LEXINGTON 11 a.m.
Dec. 2 (Sun) at Louisville ESPNU 2 p.m.
Dec. 7 (Fri) DEPAUL (Pack the House) (Rupp Arena) TBA
Dec. 9 (Sun) MIDDLE TENNESSEE
Dec. 18 (Tues) at Pepperdine 10 p.m.
Dec. 21 (Fri) at UC Santa Barbara 6 p.m.
Dec. 28 (Fri) ALCORN STATE
Dec. 30 (Sun) MARIST
Jan. 3 (Thurs) FLORIDA * SPSO 7 p.m.
Jan. 6 (Sun) at Alabama * 3 p.m.
Jan. 10 (Thurs) TEXAS A&M *
Jan. 13 (Sun) at Missouri * ESPNU 1:30 p.m.
Jan. 17 (Thurs) MISSISSIPPI STATE *
Jan. 20 (Sun) AUBURN * SEC Network 2 p.m.
Jan. 24 (Thurs) at South Carolina * SPSO 7 p.m.
Jan. 27 (Sun) LSU SPSO 3 p.m.
Feb. 3 (Sun) GEORGIA * (NGWSD/Alumni Day) SEC Network 2 p.m.
Feb. 7 (Thurs) at Arkansas * 8 p.m.
Feb. 10 (Sun) at Vanderbilt * ESPN2 4 p.m.
Feb. 14 (Thurs) SOUTH CAROLINA * (Play 4Kay)
Feb. 18 (Mon) at Texas A&M * ESPN2 7 p.m.
Feb. 24 (Sun) at LSU * 3 p.m.
Feb. 28 (Thurs) at Ole Miss * 8 p.m.
March 3 (Sun) TENNESSEE * (Senior Day) ESPNU 3:30 p.m.
March 6-10 SEC Tournament Duluth, Ga. TBA
March 23-26 NCAA First & Second Rounds Predetermined Sites TBA
March 30-April 2 NCAA Regionals Predetermined Sites TBA
April 7 & 9 NCAA Final Four New Orleans, La. TBA
SEC Network – Over-the-air syndication package SPSO – SportSouth, FS Southwest, Sun Sports
All game times are EASTERN STANDARD TIME. All home games will be played in Memorial Coliseum except for Dec. 7 vs. DePaul